Register for Live Webinars

Please feel free to register for any of the events below. If you have any questions concerning these events, please feel free to contact us.

Champion Agency understands that financial professionals are only as good as the solutions they provide to their clients. We have made it our goal to offer our brokers the opportunity to expand their knowledge by providing weekly training opportunities.

  ______________________________________________________________

 

LIVE TRAINING
PACIFIC LIFE STRATEGIC ALLIANCE SERIES
Split Dollar: Not Gone Just Different

It’s been almost 20 years since the enactment of the Final Split-Dollar Regulations, which fundamentally changed split-dollar planning. Do split-dollar life insurance arrangements still have a viable role to play in your clients’ planning? What are the most popular split-dollar designs today? This webinar will provide insight into split-dollar arrangements: a brief history, why we’ve seen a shift from economic benefit to loan regime split-dollar, and how it works for executive benefit cases as well as estate planning cases. We’ll wrap up the webinar with a case study to illustrate how split-dollar could work with a “real life” scenario.

Join this webinar to learn how split-dollar has evolved and how your business owner clients and their executives may be able to use split-dollar strategies for executive benefit and/or estate planning cases.

Greenberg Traurig is not an affiliated company of Pacific Life.

Date: TUESDAY June 15th

Time: 9:00 AM PT | 10:00 AM MT | 11:00 AM CT | 12:00 PM ET

Speakers: 
          Richard A. Sirus, JD CPA, Shareholder Greenberg Traurig 

1 Hour (CPE, CFP, PRP and WI Credit Available)
Intended for accounting professionals, attorneys. employee benefits providers, trust officers, asset managers, and other centers of influence to help grow your business.

 

  ______________________________________________________________

 

LIVE TRAINING
IUL UPDATE with Stephan Mitchell
PACIFIC LIFE AVP Marketing

Topic: TUESDAY TIPS AND TRICKS
            Unique Guaranteed Return Of Premium
            New Index Accounts

Date: TUESDAY June 29th

Time: 10:00 AM PT | 11:00 AM MT | 12:00 PM CT | 1:00 PM ET

Speakers: 
          Kenneth Sapon CLU President Champion Agency, Inc.
          Stephan Mitchell AVP Product Marketing Pacific Life 

30-45 minutes